Consistently posting to my blog is a learning process. The last few weeks have been exceptionally busy and I’ve somehow managed to also load them with “timewasters” contrary to a previous preachy blog about not binge watching anything anymore. I am a hypocrite and that has gone completely out the window. We all need ways to counteract stress (or load more on, whichever one comes first).

When I was finishing my undergrad there was a guy in one of my English classes that would write a list of stupid things that people said for his own amusement and to help keep him awake.

I do something similar, but instead of stupid things it’s a running list of brilliant ism’s from the man who helps me combat stress on an hourly basis. So as an Ode to him, my Joe, I want to share this list.

  1. Daddo turns bottom wiping into a union operation.

dwight

2. That panic attack yesterday brought back a lot of nostalgia.

3. Breathing is extracurricular.

Grumpy cat

4.You know what Sonic needs? A liquor license.

5. It was Mount Sinai in her diaper. There were two stone tablets at the top. It was the              ten commandments. It was a holy shit.

mount sinai

6. That’s a coherent thought I just made, right?

7. I love how you have to be government contract specific with the boys.

After I had Petal and Joe got to see me manage the baby, which he never got to see before with the boys, he told me this, “You have another dimension of beauty I’ve never gotten to see.”

Thank you for calming me down when I’m upset, angry and stressed: you help me to put things in perspective without making me feel guilty about the things I’m not getting done. You are my partner, always sweet and funny.

Love.

11781618_10155819511370570_6955872492752994767_n